Australian Organic Annual Awards 2015 Winners


Young Leader Award

GOLD               Brynley King – Nature Pacific Pty Ltd – QLD/FIJI

SILVER            Brooke Howell – The Yalumba Wine Company – SA

BRONZE          Will Magin – Bill’s Certified Organic Health Bakery – NSW


Export Market Leader

GOLD                Arcadian Organic and Natural Meat Company – QLD

SILVER             Kialla Pure Foods Pty Ltd – QLD

BRONZE           Murray River Organics Pty Ltd – VIC


Independent Retailer of the Year

GOLD                Bhumi Organic Cotton – VIC (ON-LINE STORE)

GOLD                Wray Organic – QLD (RETAIL STORE)

SILVER             Nebo Organics – QLD

BRONZE           Sherwood Road Organics Pty Ltd – QLD


Manufacturer of the Year

GOLD               Loving Earth Pty Ltd – VIC

SILVER            Barambah Organics – QLD

BRONZE          Yangarra Estate Vineyard – SA


Wholesaler/Trader of the Year

GOLD               Eco-Farms Pty Ltd – NSW, VIC, QLD

SILVER            United Organics – QLD

BRONZE          Kialla Pure Foods Pty Ltd – QLD


Organic Industry Leadership

GOLD               Therese Kerr –The Divine Company – NSW

SILVER            Gary Leeson – Organic Crop Protectants – NSW

BRONZE           Nicole and Harvey Giblett – Newton Orchards/ Valley View Organics – WA


Farmer/s of the Year

GOLD               Donald Murray – Nature’s Haven – QLD/NSW

SILVER            Joan and David Cook – Dandaragan Organic Beef – WA

BRONZE          Natasha and Wayne Shields – Peninsula Fresh Organics – VIC


Best Certified Organic Product – Non Food

GOLD               Vanessa Megan NSW – Nature’s Elixir Face Oil (N.E.O)

SILVER            Mount Horrocks Wines SA – Mount Horrocks Watervale Riesling

BRONZE          Kalleske Wines Pty Ltd SA – Kalleske Johann Georg Shiraz


Best Certified Organic Product – Food

GOLD                Cleaver’s Organic NSW – Paleo beef sausage

SILVER             five:am VIC – five:am New yoghurts and cereals range

BRONZE           Murray River Organics Pty Ltd VIC – Gobble range


Chairman’s Award 2015

Richard McDougall, Whetstone Organics, QLD


Hall of Fame 2015

Geoff Steinicke

David Williams